E.LeeteThoughts

Just another WordPress.com weblog

mornings. March 26, 2008

Filed under: small talk — erinleete @ 1:26 pm

Recently, I told a friend how I love sitting in bed on Saturday mornings, thinking and reading. It is a wonderfully relaxing way to start my Saturday. But last night, I started thinking it might be more than a Saturday treat. Before I went to bed I was reading the results of a strengths-finder test I took. Under the “ideas for action” it told me to think about my best day ever and figure out a way to repeat that as much as possible. (It was quite enlightening, but I will save that for another post.) So I thought to myself, “Self, you should wake up early tomorrow and just sit in your bed. Even though it is Wednesday.” I did it. And it felt great. I had more joy walking to my car this morning than I’ve had in a long time. I think I’ll do it tomorrow too. No need to save it for Saturday. I want my best day to be everyday!

 

Leave a Reply

